The Unforgiven - Metallica

New blood joins this earth


And quikly hes subdued


Through constant pain disgrace


The young boy learns their rules


With time the child draws in


This whipping boy done wrong


Deprived of all his thoughts


The young man struggles on and on hes known


A vow unto his own


That never from this day


His will theyll take away


What Ive felt


What Ive known


Never shined through in what Ive shown


Never be


Never see


Wont see what might have been


What Ive felt


What Ive known


Never shined through in what Ive shown


Never free


Never me


So I dub the unforgiven


They dedicate their lives


To running all of his


He tries to please them all


This bitter man he is


Throughout his life the same


Hes battled constantly


This fight he cannot win


A tired man they see no longer cares


The old man then prepares


To die regretfully


That old man here is me


What Ive felt


What Ive known


Never shined through in what Ive shown


Never be


Never see


Wont see what might have been


What Ive felt


What Ive known


Never shined through in what Ive shown


Never free


Never me


So I dub the unforgiven


You labeled me


Ill label you



So I dub the unforgiven



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0